What Three Changes Can I Make In My Daily Schedule For Better Productivity

Business Essay #8

What three changes can I make to my daily schedule in order to increase productivity? That is a good question.

I get more work done early in the morning, so I could wake up earlier. I usually wake up between 7:30 and 8:00 in the morning. I should wake up at 6:30 when there are less distractions and I can get more done. It would also help if I went to bed a little earlier. I currently go to bed at around 9:30 in the evening. Going to bed at 8:30 would help with my energy in the morning.

Something that can be distracting sometimes is my email. I occasionally spend to much time on email when I should be doing school. In order to fix this problem I could limit myself to only checking my email twice before I am done with school for the day.

Something that I have been trying for the last couple days is working out in the evening instead of the morning. This helps me get more done because it helps me keep the momentum going. I previously would stop in the middle of school and work out for an hour. After the workout, I didn’t usually feel like getting back to my desk and doing school. I was tired and school usually went slower for the first thirty minutes afterward, because I wasn’t motivated. But by working out in the evening I don’t have to interrupt school. This also helps because I am more tired at the end of the day and go to sleep faster.

Those are three things I can change in my schedule in order to get more done.

 

Leave a Reply

