The Extra Mile

Business essay #3

What is my goal for a year from now?

A year from now I plan to be done with business one, and started on business two. I want to be starting a little business so that I get some experience in case I want to start one later in life.

What is my goal for when I am eighteen?

When I am eighteen I want to have a business that has made me some money.

What is my goal for when I am my twenty-five?

When I am twenty-five if I am out of the military I want start a business.

 

One thing that I can use to help me reach these goals (and any others) is the extra mile principal. This principle says that if you have the habit of doing more than what is expected than you will be more successful than someone who doesn’t go the extra mile. Three rules to success in business, and really anything, is to do what you say you will do, do it on time, and do it at the price agreed on. But if you go the extra mile then you are doing more than you say you will do, doing it early, and doing it at the price agreed on. That will get you noticed. If you go the extra mile when doing anything then people will come back, you will develop relationships and get opportunities that you wouldn’t have had otherwise. The extra mile is a powerful principle of success.

 

Leave a Reply

